La page pour les gens sans peur des calories!

Vous en connaissez cette marque de chocolats?

La marque KRUPSKOI de
Saint Petersbourg, Russie

zhar-ptitsa ( FireBird! )
[ visiter la Fabrika ]  [ Krupskoi portfolio ]

Les ames qui bougent connaissent bien des choses qui donnent l'energie. Une tasse de café et un morceau de chocolat nous aident pour garder la forme.

Les meilleurs chocolats viennent de l'Europe, des marques comme Lindt, Nestle, Suchard, Poulain, Sprengel, Perugina, Sarotti, Fazer, parmi d'autres, sont fondées sur les vielles traditions. Peu de ces bonnes produits arrivent aux Etats-Unis, à cause de restrictions d'importation il en y a pas tellement, et souvent bien cher. Les US ont bien inventé le junk-food, mais les chocolats locaux ont plutot gout 'aliment pour chiens' - Hershey's, ou, Cadbury's, oui, c'est pour les chats.

Donc, quand je suis allé en Russie pour la premiere fois, je me suis attendue aux pires choses ...et quelle bonne surprise, les chocolats russes sont de bonne qualité! Comme les chocolats francais les chocolats russes sont plutot noirs. La variété lait-sucré est aussi populaire, surtout en hiver.

- KRUPSKOI portfolio -

Sankt Peterburg 100 grams
Sankt Peterburg, noisettes
Favorit 100 grams
Favorit, noir amer
Letniy Sad 100 grams
Letniy Sad, gout rhum

Krupskoi "Fabrika" fait plus de 20 varietés de "Konfeti" et une douzaine de gouts en format 100 grammes. Il y a aussi les tablettes 50 grammes pour enfants ou sacs à main des vielles dames. Les papiers d'emballage souvent montrent des images d'art, graphgiques originales, et aussi images des voitures Lada ou animaux et fleurs. La plupart des gouts sont seulement aromatisés, pas de petites morceaux de noisettes ou oranges qui restent dans les dents. Le produit phare, Sankt Petersburg, quand meme avec eclats de noisettes.

Regata 100 grams
Regata, gout amandes
Osobiy 100 grams
Osobiy, gout salé (!)
Poristi 100 grams
Poristi, 'bulles d'air'

Sur la gauche, le 'Regata' dorée, avec gout amandes dans chocolat noir. Puis, au millieu, 'Osobiy' - gout special - parce que ce chocolat a un gout sel! C'est bien different et bien pour les efforts physiques en été. Fabrika Krupskoi sait bien comment faire un bon chocolat. Et il faut aussi parler des chocolats avec bulles d'air qui sont bien populaire dans l'Est, chez Krupskoi c'est 'Poristi'. Les chocolats noirs sont delicieux en été, moyen par excellence pour avoir l'energie pendant les nuits blanches du nord.

Aljonka 100 grams
Aljonka, version été
Trojka 100 grams
Troika, l'energie pour l'hiver
Alinka 100 grams
et Aljonka en hiver!

Parlant de l'été, il en y a des chocolats à themes pour chaque saison: Aljonka change les couvertures, et Troika - pour une fois sans connotation politique - pour bien passer l'hiver russe.

Tous les chocolats ici sont de bonne qualité, les prix locales sont environ US$0.50 pour les tablettes de 100 grammes - Fabrika Krupskoi vends ces chocolats aussi par leurs propres magazins, dans St Petersbourg avec garantie de fraicheur - la date de production est imprimé sur l'emballage - et prix dans les magazins d'usine environ 10% moins cher.

Vernissage 100 grams
Vernissage, gout orange
Vernissage 100 grams
... look different
Njanjushkini Skazki 100 grams
chocolat à theme

Les deux à gauche sont des variations du chocolat 'Vernissage' avec peintres des Musées Russes. Son gout orange va bien avec un thé l'apres-midi, et son emballage donne envie pour visiter les musées! Sur la droite encore un dessin derivé d'une vielle fable.

Il y a deux centres pour la production de chocolats en Russie - Moscou et St Petersbourg. Chocolat est aussi fait dans les villes de Novosibirsk, ou Odessa dans l'Ukraine (Odessa Candy Company, l'ancien maison Krakhmalnikov). En 2000 j'ai visité Saint Petersbourg et j'ai trouvé une bonne offre en chocolats de la marque locale, Krupskoi. L'usine Konditerskaja Fabrika fait Konfeti - pralinés emballés individuelles - et le format 100 grammes classique. Konfeti est aussi vendu en boites, comme l'oiseau en flammes plus haut sur cette page. Le produit preferré reste la tablette classique, facile a voyager avec et un valeur sur.


BK a Sankt Peterburg

Cliquez le logo pour visiter Krupskoi Krupskoi Fabrika (in russian) Fabrika (site web en russe)

commentaires, idées, ou questions?
Veuillez nous ecrire pour informations détaillés, ou comment contacter la 'Fabrika'.
Envoyez un mail à chocolat@jahtours.com et nous allons voir pour les possibilités!
[ retour à jahtours.com ]


© Bernhard Kockoth media systems 1999, 2001. Tous droits reservés.

Product names mentioned are service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective companies and manufacturers.
No part of this publication may be reproduced, transmitted, or translated in any form, by any means electronic, mechanical, manual, optical, or otherwise, without prior written consent of Bernhard Kockoth media systems.

BK media systems

media systems

Advanced media

.
BK media 2001
Stereo Photo
Stereo Motion
FutureWatch
Outdoor Action

Featured Events

Pipemasters 2000
Snowboard 2000
Monaco F1 2000
Cannes-Report '99
NYC / EastCoast '98
Riviera '97/98
Paris Mode '97
Euro Surf '95-97

On Tour with BK

Check In Again On
JahTours.com

BK media systems 1996-2002
All Rights Reserved.
No part of these pages may be reproduced, transmitted, or translated in any form, by any means electronic, mechanical, manual, optical, or otherwise, without prior written consent of Bernhard Kockoth media systems.

The Page for Busy People Who are not Afraid of Calories!
Do you know this brand of excellent chocolates?

Featuring the KRUPSKOI brand from
Saint Petersburg, Russia


zhar-ptitsa ( FireBird! )
[ visit the Fabrika ]  [ Krupskoi product portfolio ]

Restless souls need a few good things to keep going. A cup of coffee and a piece of fine chocolate helps us advance on a busy schedule.
The world's finest chocolates come from Europe, brands like Lindt, Nestle, Suchard, Poulain, Sprengel, Perugina, Sarotti, and Fazer build on old tradition. Many more brands of fine chocolates exist in Europe, but due to stupid import restrictions your chocolate needs may become a problem in the USA. America is well known for inventing junk-food, here you can buy chocolate dog food - Hershey's, and Cadbury's, you guessed it, cat food.
When I went to Russia I expected similar 'treats' and was very positively surprised by the high quality of Russian chocolate! Like traditional French chocolate Russian chocolate is often dark and bitter-sweet. The milky-sweet variety exists also in Russia but is less popular.

- KRUPSKOI product portfolio -

Sankt Peterburg 100 grams
Sankt Peterburg, hazelnuts
Favorit 100 grams
Favorit, generic bitter
Letniy Sad 100 grams
Letniy Sad, rum flavor

The Krupskoi "Fabrika" produces over 20 varieties of "Konfeti" and a dozen different flavors of 100 gram bars. They also make handy 50 gram bars which are popular with children and travelers. The wrapping paper features fine art as shown below, original graphics design, and also pictures of the popular russian Lada car or animals and flowers. Most flavors are only flavors, no pieces of orange, nuts or whatever that gets stuck in the teeth. Only the flagship product Sankt Petersburg has pieces of roasted hazelnuts in it.

Regata 100 grams
Regata, almond flavor
Osobiy 100 grams
Osobiy, salt flavor (!)
Poristi 100 grams
Poristi, 'air bubbles'

On the left, 'golden' Regata chocolate, nice almond flavor embedded in a rich dark chocolate. Next is Osobiy - special - because it has a curious salty flavor! It is different from the usual, but not bad at all. Fabrika Krupskoi sure knows how to make a good chocolate. Last but not least the famous air bubble chocolate Poristi. These darker chocolates are especially delicious in summer when you need the energy to keep going on the endless summer nights of the north.

Aljonka 100 grams
Aljonka, summer chocolate
Trojka 100 grams
Troika, energy for the winter
Alinka 100 grams
and Aljonka in Winter!

Speaking of summer, there is chocolate for every season: Aljonka - sweet sunshine, then Troika and Aljonka again because Winter is long in Russia.
All chocolates shown here are products of western quality, locally priced around US$0.50 - Fabrika Krupskoi runs several factory outlet stores in St Petersburg with guaranteed fresh products - the date of production is printed on the wrapping - outlet prices are 10% below retail.

Vernissage 100 grams
Vernissage,orange flavor
Vernissage 100 grams
... different look
Njanjushkini Skazki 100 grams
fairy tales chocolate

First, two samples of the Russian Museum series 'Vernissage'. It features different paintings from the National Museum of Russia, and comes with orange taste - delicious for both mouth and eyes! To the right is a mystery product, thinking about the name I forgot what the taste was, in any case, delicious as all the others!
There are two centers of chocolate production in Russia - Moscow and St Petersburg. Chocolate is also made in places like Novosibirsk, or Odessa / Ukraine (Odessa Candy Company, former Krakhmalnikov factory). In 1999 I visited Sankt Peterburg and found a rich supply of delicious chocolates from the local brand Krupskoi. Their Konditerskaja Fabrika produces both Konfeti - individually wrapped pieces of hand-made chocolate with filling - and the classic european 100 gram bars. Konfeti comes also in boxed sets, see the sample of the magnificient 'FireBird' packaging on top of this page. But the preferred product for busy people remains the chocolate bar, easy to pack and it travels well.


BK in Sankt Peterburg

Please visit Krupskoi Krupskoi Fabrika (in russian) Fabrika (in russian)

[ back to jahtours.com ]


1999-2001 Bernhard Kockoth media systems. All Rights Reserved. Product names mentioned are service marks, trademarks, or registered trademarks of their respective companies and manufacturers.